If by car, air plane or train. We are looking forward to welcoming you.

Travel & Location

In the heart of the city west

The ELLINGTON HOTEL BERLIN is located at Nürnberger Strasse 50-55, 10789 Berlin and is situated between the Kurfürstendamm and the KaDeWe, on the border between Charlottenburg/Wilmersdorf and Tempelhof/Schöneberg. Latitude: 52.502159 | Degree of longitude: 13.338601

To make your journey easier you can find a sketch map here (pdf).

Travelling by car

From the North, drive across the Berliner Ring A111/A11/A100 Oranienburg motorway junction and drive in the “Zentrum” (central) direction and onto the Kurfürstendamm exit. Then drive down the Tauentzienstraße in the direction of the City. After around 280 meters turn right into the crossroads and drive down the Nürnberger Straße. The hotel will be on your left-hand side.

From the West, South and East, drive along the Berliner Ring and onto the Drewitz A115 motorway junction up to the Funkturm junction. Then drive onto the A100 Stadtring Süd (southern ring road) and onto to the Kurfürstendamm exit. Drive in the direction of the City and onto the Tauentzienstraße. After around 280 meters turn right into the crossroads and drive down the Nürnberger Straße. The hotel will be on your left-hand side.

ATTENTION: Environmental zone

Since January 2008 there has been an environmental zone within the city centre, in which only cars meeting the emissions standards (at least pollutant group 4) can drive (this applies to foreign automobiles as well). You will need to purchase an environmental zone sticker beforehand and stick it visibly onto your windshield; otherwise you may face a fine of €40 as well as a point recorded against your driving license.

You can find further information on www.umwelt-plakette24.de where you can also purchase a sticker.

Your car can also stay here

During your stay, you can park your car safely and securely in one of our 50 parking slots. The car park entrance is located on the Nürnberger Strasse, between Peek & Cloppenburg and the ELLINGTON HOTEL BERLIN.

Your pay and display ticket will be devalued directly at the reception:

1. hour: EUR   3,00
2. hour: EUR   6,00
3. hour: EUR   9,00
4. hour: EUR 13,00
5.-6. hour: EUR 16,00
7. hour: 19,00 Euro
from the 8. hour / daily rate from EUR 20,00

Notice for “short-term parker”: During your stay at our Restaurant DUKE you will receive 50% discount on your parking price, if your restaurant consumption is more then EUR 100,00 (receipt).
This discount applies exclusively our restaurant visitors and a maximum of two cars. This does not apply to event participants and overnight guests.
A further prerequisite is also the presentation of the consumption receipt at the reception.

In the event that there are no parking slots available, you can park your car in the adjacent KaDeWe I and Augsburger Straße car parks (APCOA). Both underground car parks have direct access to the hotel.

Travelling by rail

If arriving at the Zoologischer Garten rail station, change onto the U2 U-Bahn line in the direction of Pankow, get off at U Wittenbergplatz then take the exit in the direction of Tauentzienstraße. Walk past the KaDeWe and Peek & Cloppenburg, which will be on your left-hand side, continue for around 5 minutes and turn left onto the Nürnberger Straße. The hotel will be on your left-hand side. (A taxi will take around 4 minutes.)

Arriving at the Berliner Hauptbahnhof (Berlin main station) take the S75, S9, S7 or S5 S-Bahn routes in the direction of Spandau, Potsdam or Westkreuz and travel three stations until the Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten station. Then change onto the U2 U-Bahn line in the direction of Pankow, get off at U Wittenbergplatz then take the exit in the direction of Tauentzienstraße. Walk past the KaDeWe and Peek & Cloppenburg, which will be on your left-hand side, continue for around 5 minutes and turn left onto the Nürnberger Straße. The hotel will be on your left-hand side. (A taxi will take around 18 minutes.)

Travelling by plane

If arriving at Berlin Tegel Airport, take the X9 bus to the Zoologischer Garten. Then change onto the U2 U-Bahn line in the direction of Pankow, get off at U Wittenbergplatz. Take the exit in the direction of Tauenzienstraße. Walk past the KaDeWe and Peek & Cloppenburg, which will be on your left-hand side, continue for around 5 minutes and turn left onto the Nürnberger Straße. The hotel will be on your left-hand side. (A taxi will take around 30 minutes.)

If arriving at Berlin-Schönefeld Airport, take the X7 bus in the direction of Rudow and get off at the U Rudow bus stop. Then change onto the U7 U-Bahn line in the direction of the S+U Rathaus Spandau and get off at the Möckernbrücke station. Then take the U1 U-Bahn line in the direction of Uhlandstraße and get off at U Wittenbergplatz. Take the exit in the direction of Tauenzienstraße. Walk past the KaDeWe and Peek & Cloppenburg, which will be on your left-hand side, continue for around 5 minutes and turn left onto the Nürnberger Straße. The hotel will be on your left-hand side. (A taxi will take around 35-60 minutes, depending on traffic.)

Travel like a VIP

If you would prefer to travel using a “private chauffeur”, our limousine service partner VALET DRIVE will be happy to help.

Ob mit dem Auto, Flugzeug oder der Bahn. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Anfahrt & Lage

Mitten in der City West

Das ELLINGTON HOTEL BERLIN befindet sich in der Nürnberger Strasse 50-55, 10789 Berlin und liegt zwischen Kurfürstendamm und dem KaDeWe, an der Grenze zwischen Charlottenburg/Wilmersdorf und Tempelhof/Schöneberg. Breitengrad : 52.502159 | Längengrad : 13.338601

Zur Erleichterung Ihrer Anreise finden Sie hier eine Lageplanskizze (pdf).

Sie kommen mit dem Auto

Aus dem Norden kommend fahren Sie über den Berliner Ring Autobahndreieck Oranienburg A111/A11/A100 und fahren in Richtung Zentrum bis zur Ausfahrt Kurfürstendamm. Weiter Richtung City auf die Tauentzienstraße. Nach ca. 280 m biegen Sie rechts in die Querstraße Nürnberger Straße ab. Das Hotel liegt auf der linken Seite.

Aus West, Süd und Ost kommend fahren Sie am Berliner Ring, Autobahndreieck Drewitz A115 bis zum Dreieck Funkturm. Danach am Stadtring Süd A100 bis zur Ausfahrt Kurfürstendamm. Weiter Richtung City auf die Tauentzienstraße. Nach ca. 280 m biegen Sie rechts in die Querstraße Nürnberger Straße ab. Das Hotel liegt auf der linken Seite.

ACHTUNG: Umweltzone

Seit Januar 2008 gilt in der gesamten Innenstadt die Umweltzone, in die nur Fahrzeuge einfahren dürfen (dies gilt auch für ausländische PKW), die den Emissionsstandards (mind. Schadstoffgruppe 4) gerecht werden. Sie müssen vorab eine Umweltplakette erwerben und sichtbar an der Frontscheibe befestigen. Anderenfalls droht eine Geldstrafe in Höhe von 40,00 € sowie ein Punkt in Flensburg.

Auf www.umwelt-plakette24.de finden Sie weitere Informationen und können die Plakatte erwerben.

Auch Ihr Auto „schläft“ bei uns

Während Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns im Hotel oder im Restaurant, können Sie Ihr Auto auf einem unserer 50 hoteleigenen Stellplätze sicher und komfortabel parken. Die Einfahrt zum Parkplatz befindet sich auf der Nürnberger Strasse, zwischen Peek&Cloppenburg und dem ELLINGTON HOTEL BERLIN und hat eine Einfahrtshöhe von 3,75 m.

Ihr Parkticket entwerten Sie bitte direkt an der Rezeption:

1. Stunde: EUR   3,00
2. Stunde: EUR   6,00
3. Stunde: EUR   9,00
4. Stunde: EUR 13,00
5.-6. Stunde: EUR 16,00
7. Stunde: 19,00 Euro
ab der 8. Stunde / Tagessatz von EUR 20,00

Hinweis für Restaurant DUKE Besucher: ab einem Restaurantverzehr von EUR 100,00 erhalten Sie 50% Ermäßigung auf Ihren Parkpreis.

Sollte einmal kein Stellplatz mehr zur Verfügung stehen, können Sie in den angrenzenden Parkhäusern KaDeWe I und Augsburger Straße (APCOA) parken. Beide Tiefgaragen haben einen direkten Zugang zum Hotel.

Sie kommen mit der Bahn

Bei Ankunft am Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten wechseln Sie in die U-Bahn U2 Richtung Pankow, fahren bis U Wittenbergplatz und nehmen den Ausgang Richtung Tauentzienstraße. Per Fußweg passieren Sie linkerhand das KaDeWe und Peek&Cloppenburg, bis Sie nach ca. 5 min. links in die Nürnberger Straße abbiegen. Das Hotel befindet sich auf der linken Seite. (Taxi: ca. 4 min.)

Bei Ankunft am Berliner Hauptbahnhof nehmen Sie die S-Bahn S75, S9, S7 oder S5 Richtung Spandau, Potsdam oder Westkreuz und fahren drei Stationen bis Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten. Wechseln Sie in die U-Bahn U2 Richtung Pankow, fahren Sie bis U Wittenbergplatz und nehmen den Ausgang Richtung Tauentzienstraße. Per Fußweg passieren Sie linkerhand das KaDeWe und Peek&Cloppenburg, bis Sie nach ca. 5 min. links in die Nürnberger Straße abbiegen. Das Hotel befindet sich auf der linken Seite. (Taxi: ca. 18 min.)

Sie kommen mit dem Flugzeug

Bei Ankunft am Flughafen Tegel nehmen Sie den Bus X9 bis Zoologischer Garten. Wechseln Sie in die U-Bahn U2 Richtung Pankow und fahren bis U Wittenbergplatz. Dort nehmen Sie den Ausgang Richtung Tauentzienstraße. Per Fußweg passieren Sie linkerhand das KaDeWe und Peek&Cloppenburg, bis Sie nach ca. 5 min. links in die Nürnberger Straße abbiegen. Das Hotel befindet sich auf der linken Seite. (Taxi: ca. 30 min.)

Bei Ankunft am Flughafen Schönefeld nehmen Sie die den Bus X7 Richtung Rudow bis zur Haltestelle U Rudow. Wechseln Sie in die U-Bahn U7 Richtung S+U Rathaus Spandau bis zur Station Möckernbrücke. Dort steigen Sie in die U-Bahn U1 Richtung Uhlandstraße um und fahren bis U Wittenbergplatz. Dort nehmen Sie den Ausgang Richtung Tauentzienstraße. Per Fußweg passieren Sie linkerhand das KaDeWe und Peek&Cloppenburg, bis Sie nach ca. 5 min. links in die Nürnberger Straße abbiegen. Das Hotel befindet sich auf der linken Seite. (Taxi: ca. 35 – 60 min., je nach Verkehrslage)

Anfahrt wie ein VIP

Wenn Sie die Anreise mit einem „privaten Chauffeur“ bevorzugen, steht Ihnen unser Limousinenservice-Partner VALET DRIVE gerne zur Verfügung.